Ick, Movie, and the Cubs

2 04 2007

Ick. I’m sick today. It started yesterday, when I woke up from an afternoon nap with a runny nose, sore throat, and ear-ache. So today I didn’t go to work, cancelled my appointment, and am finally sitting up… for a few more minutes.

Last night I went to youth group at church, to see what goes on, etc. They were also watching The Passion of the Christ, directed by that wonderful man Mel Gibson. (sarcasm, in case you didn’t recognize it) A few years ago when the movie came out, I really didn’t want to see it. I still didn’t. But it wasn’t as bad as I thought it might be. Violent, yes. Quite violent. Unnecessarily so in some parts, I thought. But fairly good, despite Mel’s frequent poetic license usage.

Today is Opening Day for the Chicago Cubs.. at Cincinnati.. Go CUBS!!!! I have a little more hope this year, as Dusty was finally fired, and Lou Piniella has come on board. But so far, in the 6th Inning, things aren’t looking too good. Jim says it’s only the first game… Still, I shouldn’t admit this, because Cubs fans are always supposed to hope, right? But here I go.. I have about as much hope that the Cubs will do well this season as I do that we’ll have our daughter by the end of summer…. May I be proven wrong on both hopeless situations!

Ok, I’ve been sitting up about as long as I can. Time to go horizontal again.

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 04 2007
Jen D

I’m going to a Cubs/Brewers game at Wrigley on April 25!

3 04 2007
madcitycat

That’s awesome!!! So jealous… Go CUBS!!!

Leave a Reply

