Catching Up

6 10 2007

I’m freaking out. We leave tomorrow for Chicago, and fly out of Chicago on Monday to Peru. PERU! I still can’t believe it sometimes. I’m so excited I can hardly stand it. And I’m so nervous about the pre-trip “to do” list getting done, that I can’t stay excited.

The dogs were happy to see us, but love Michelle, too, who stayed here while we were gone. Thanks, Michelle. Sandie & Co. are staying here while we’re in Peru. Thanks, Sandie & Co. We’ll miss the dogs.

Adoption update: the referral timeline is now 22 months, officially. Translation= our LID is 1/12/06… referral timeline begins clocking on LID. So, we’ve been waiting for referral for almost 21 months. IF things stay at 22 months, we should get a referral in November. Meaning, travel 6-8 weeks after. IF. Not likely, according to sources. More likely that things will continue to lengthen.
I had so much more to say on this blog, but seem to have forgotten it all. There’s a lot going on. Please pray for me: health (fibromyalgia and not getting sick in Peru), resolution of some circumstances, and, hope. I need hope. Ok, now, more than hope, I need to get to that “to-do” list.

Actions

Information

One response

12 10 2007
DJ

God never promises to remove us from our strugles. He does promise however, to change the way we look at them.

Don’t quit. For if you do, you may miss the answer to your prayers.

Leave a Reply

