Waiting…

13 12 2007

Advent is about waiting…

I waited for a long time to get this photo. (I tried to post it here, but had problems…) It was active waiting. The icicle dripped constantly. And I took many photos. Of the same shot. And only caught the cool drip twice. This is one of the photos I got.

If only everything else about life… having a baby (and no, waiting for 9 months is not the same as more than 5 years…), adopting, work, having an uncluttered home, being fibro-free and able to go through a day without wanting to take a nap… and many other things… if only the waiting for these other things only took about 6 minutes and 50+ photography shots.

At least I got an icicle drip.

Actions

Information

One response

13 12 2007
Sandie

amazing photo, I am glad you waited. I pray for your other waits to end.

Leave a Reply

