Craziness

21 04 2008

So behind… I know, most of us are. But I’m feeling a bit out-of-control, I’m so behind.

I’m working on the kid’s nursery. Gasp. Big step. HUGE step. Emotionally, I have not been able to even think about that room for so many years, that to actually work on it now feels good. And yet a little freaky, too. A little crazy. Not sure if I should take that step, and yet I kind of have to. We kind of have to.

Why? you may wonder… well, for those who only read this blog and get the rare email correspondence from me… it seems as though our referral could be coming soon! Maybe, MAYBE in May… That’s all I’m going to say about it, because that’s craziness as well.

So, if that happens, when that happens, we travel approximately 6-8 weeks after we accept the referral.

Things are getting into high gear.

Otherwise, life is life. The house is a disaster zone–we should just put that “Caution” tape in front to warn any would-be-visitors. Trying to organize, de-clutter to make room for kid stuff, moving the office downstairs and making a nursery, painting the kitchen… plastic bins full of items we’re taking to China with us… it’s crazy.

But again, feels good.

Last week Jim and I attended an adoption conference in Chicago. so we went a day early, and went to the Cubs game , with Jo Ann and Ken. FUN. Cubs won… Derrek Lee Bobble Head doll to the first 10,000 fans! So I made poor Jim and Jo Ann go to the game early–2 hours early, so we could be one of those first 10,000 fans.. but we got our Derrek Lee Bobble Head dolls! And we were there early enough, then, to enjoy batting practice. It was so fun. I love the Cubbies… I love Wrigley… I love beautiful days and good friends…

So, off to more craziness.

I hope all of you are surviving your various crazy situations.

Actions

Information

One response

25 04 2008
Donna

Life would not be normal if we did not have a little craziness in it.
How would we be able to handle calm peaceful days?

Leave a Reply

