“Catch-Up”: Monday

18 03 2010

Light. light through tiny holes, light through funky and fun decorations. These stars are from Margarita’s, a restaurant in Keene, NH, that we ate at on Monday evening.

Mon., March 15th

The women clergy retreat at Pilgrim Pines brought light into my life in countless ways– including reconnecting with old friends, meeting new friends, laughing a lot, eating together, hearing stories, etc. But on Tuesday, the next morning, the light of this group of friends truly shone for me. I woke up a headache. It started out as a manageable one. or so I thought. It quickly became vicious, despite my efforts to ward it off. It was one of those really really bad ones. The women were incredible! It was one of those mornings when you know that people around you know what a headache feels like… they got a cold wet towel for my eyes; gave me a long, deep head and neck massage; went out to buy me seltzer water and excedrin migraine; made Plans A, B, and C for how to get me and my rental car to my destination that day… And then they accompanied me to parts of CT, making sure that I was ok. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you! Incredible.

so these lights in starts in a restaurant in Keene… make me think of the many lights shining through the actions of my many friends. Specifically these friends at the Retreat, but also all my friends. Thank you.

Actions

Information

One response

19 03 2010
Sandy Norris

I can’t tell you how envious I am that you have been to the East Coast clergy women retreat!

Leave a Reply

