how Kajsa stays busy… at times

3 09 2010

the cubby, the tree, the bubble wrap girl....

One of Kajsa’s favorite soundtracks these days is Veggie Tales... Veggie Tales anything, but we have one CD that we all know quite well now. It’s pretty funny. If you haven’t heard or seen Veggie Tales, look it up.. it’s quite silly and amusing.  But anyhow, there’s one song called “Busy”… and the lyrics are this: I’m busy, busy, dreadfully busy, You’ve no idea what I have to do. Busy, busy, shockingly busy Much, much too busy for you.”  I’m not sure which episode the song is from, but Kajsa loves it.. she walks around the house singing, “I’m busy, busy… shock-a-leeee BUSY… busy, busy, shock-a-leee busy…”

These pictures give a little glimpse into how she keeps “shock-a-leeee busy”… partially. She’s three, so of course this only represents about an hour, probably!

Bubble Wrap Fun

"my Ann-Britt towel"...

a Kajsa-rrito..

I can do it ALL mySELF

while working on sermon...

.... I had Kajsa "paint" the house, the chalk, anything she could paint with water....

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 09 2010
Debbie Radvany

Cathy, I enjoy reading your blog and love that you are so relishing motherhood. Not that it’s all a bed of roses, but you seem able to be “in the moment” , delighting in Kajsa’s daily adventures and new discoveries. Now that my “boys” are well beyond those wonderful days, I’ll slip back into the the early years of mommyhood vicariously, thru you….if you don’t mind!

5 09 2010
Leanne

I love that bubble wrap girl!!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

